UK MBA alumna, Elizabeth McCoy receives the Martha Layne Collins Leadership Award

Elizabeth McCoyPresident and CEO of Planters Bank, Elizabeth McCoy received the Martha Layne Collins Leadership Award at the 2018 Women Leading Kentucky's Annual Business & Leadership Conference. This prestigious award recognizes an individual Kentucky woman of achievement who inspires and motivates other women through their personal, community and professional lives.

In 1999, the Martha Layne Collins Leadership Award was created and presented to former Governor Martha Layne Collins (1983 - 1987) for her contributions to the Commonwealth of Kentucky and its people. Candidates must be nominated and selections are based on leadership ability, mentoring, commitment to improving lives, creating a diverse and inclusive workplace and giving back to the community. 

Elizabeth McCoy is the current President and CEO of Planters Bank in Hopkinsville, KY. Under Mrs. McCoy’s leadership, Planters Bank has grown significantly over the last 18 years. She currently serves on the Board of Directors of the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis, is past Chair of the Kentucky Chamber of Commerce, and serves on several other boards and committees including the Hopkinsville Industrial Foundation, Hopkinsville/Christian County Economic Development Council, and the Dean’s Advisory Council for Gatton College of Business. Mrs. McCoy is a graduate of the University of Kentucky's Gatton School of Business and Economics with her MBA and undergraduate degree in Accounting.